Review of the Past Week

image

The drawing on the white board on my door. Its my Japan family. I’m the one in the middle with the red cheeks. I’m the mom. Next to me is Disante–Papa! Bellow us are our daughters and around us the aunty and two uncles!

So, I was going to do a blow by blow of the past week, but I realized that takes more time and energy than I have at the moment with all the stuff that is going on. So instead you are going to get a BUT load of pictures with captions!!

Really quick though: I love Japan. There is so much I love about Japan. My new friends. The city. The FOOD! There is so much that has happened and I’ve seen so many things!

The school is really great. The CIE department is supportive and involved and the advisors in the I-House (my dorm) are sweet, cute, and so fun! I tested into the Beginner/Refresher course which is fine with me. My sensei is the cutest thing and so adorable and the class is good so far!

Picture time!

image

Our last view of America! Leaving Minneapolis!

image

Before we take off on the plane to Narita!

image

10 hours into the flight to Narita.

image

First glimpse of Japan!

image

My first sighting of Fukuoka off the train!

image

The Family Mart where we grabbed breakfast the night we arrived!

image

My Desk.

image image image

image

Adventuring in Fukuoka the day after we arrived. That’s Candy!

image

First bowl of Udon. Ironically, it was the worst bowl of udon!

image

SO YUMMY DESERT!

image

Shitzu fuzz on the streets of Fukuoka!

image

CUTE store in this nearby mall!

image

The woman who gave us directions to the electronic store when I needed my adaptor cord! She drew me a map!

image

Me and Candy!

image

Everything in this country is served cutely.

image

Me, Candy, Katie, and Tyler.

image

THIS IS A BURGER JOINT. WHY SO PRETTY?!!

image

Chapel at my school.

image

A building at my school!

image

The museum on campus!

image

Covered shopping street.

image

Okonomiyaki! Very yummy Japanese food! The soba noodles on the side!

image

Taking Purikura!!! Little glamshots that are stickers!

image

Disney store in Canal City!

image

Canal City

image

Candy got her fortune! Good Luck!

image

Maria–getting ready to pray at the shrine!

image

The group of us getting out of the subway!

image

After shopping we went to Ohori Park!

image

On the way to the Fukuoka Castle remains!

image

there are flowers every where in Japan.

image

View from the top of the castle ruins.

image

At the orientation party!

image

At the Izakaya (Japanese pub) after the orientation party!

image

Maria made meatballs.

image

Couple taking wedding photos at Canal City. They posed for us from the building next to us.

image

The Family photo! Papa Disante! Mama Maria! Eldest Daughter Katie! Youngest Daughter Candy! Middle Daughter Boku!

image

Fukuoka Tower!

image

By the Beach!

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

 

image

Maria made breakfast!

image

 

So I hoped you enjoyed these photos!!!!

I promise now that I’ve caught up everything, you’ll start getting more substantional and detailed posts!

Till then!

 

Leave a Reply

