Interpals.net – Final thoughts

6ef7a-interpals

So, quite a few posts ago I mentioned I was trying out Interpals.net, the international penpal site. I just wanted to give my final thoughts and kind of close that topic.

I stayed on interpals for a week or two more after that post but very shortly there after stopped going on.

I’m sure it works for some people but it was not working for me. At all.

Connecting with Japanese people was difficult as most did not return my messages and those that did eventually slipped off the face of the planet. I was also constantly being messaged by random guys from every country besides Japan even though I politely asked for that not to happen on my profile. Most were three word messages (as mentioned before) but a few were kind of creepy and some of the guys just kept messaging even though I never replied and some even got insulting.

Over all, I just got skeeved out and that was that.

Would I recommend interpals? I’m not sure. My best friend tried it out shortly after I started and her results were the same and she quit before I did.

Like I said, I’m sure it works for some people and there are even people who have met up in real life through interpals. It just isn’t for me.

2 thoughts on “Interpals.net – Final thoughts

  1. I’m on that site as well and I have met a couple snailmail penpals off there. I have right in my tag line I’m looking for snail mail penpals only and still people message just to email chat. It can be very frustrating. I believe most people just look at your pic and send messages without reading your profile and that’s why that happens. It’s very frustrating. But, it’s a free site and I did make some new penpals and hope to make some more from it, so I generally like it. It definitely has it’s down sides though.

  2. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you
    could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit,
    but instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

